labanking.blogg.se

Mullvad linux
Mullvad linux









mullvad linux mullvad linux

For fellow Arch/Arch-based distribution users, do note that the account settings remain when switching between AUR Mullvad client packages. It installed without a hitch and works with no issues, so I will stick with it for the time being. However, I ran into some issues building mullvad-vpn-cli, so this time I switched back to mullvad-vpn-bin (which, coincidentally, is the unofficial AUR package noted on Mullvad’s website). I had been using the mullvad-vpn-cli package for a while after I originally had some issues with the GUI client (I usually launch it with a Ulauncher extension). I use Mullvad VPN as a VPN service and its client is only available on the AUR for Arch-based distributions.

mullvad linux

For desktop this includes the system service/daemon ( mullvad-daemon ), a graphical user interface ( GUI) and a command line interface ( CLI ). While I prefer packages from the main repositories and occasional Flatpaks for most purposes, I occasionally use the Arch User Repository for packages that are not otherwise available (and Thunderbird to try the new version). This repository contains all the source code for the desktop and mobile versions of the app. My primary desktop (Manjaro Linux) and laptop (EndeavourOS) run operating systems based on Arch Linux.











Mullvad linux